Going Back To That Hidden Place

Ever lived in a house with 15 other people? How about both guys and girls? One shower to share with 12 other girls can be nerve wrecking but even more than that can be finding a place to hide away. Now if you are a person who craves and seek attention, this would be the perfect place to throw a pity party, become the life of a party or simply live off of everyone look at you. I know the feeling of wanting people to notice you. From dating to just friendship, we crave to be appreciated by someone. Right now at this very moment I am living in Christian community with 15 other guys and girls. (I know what the Duggers must be feeling) One minute I craved attention, next I hated it. For the past two weeks God has been teaching me lesson after lesson of being hidden and for the past two days I finally have gotten the curriculum!

I believe God is calling a lot of people to go back to that “hidden” place. What hidden place am I talking about? The place where it’s just you and God, where He can mold you and shape you into you purpose. Our hidden place is where we hear God the most and crave Him the most. There are no distractions, no interruptions, and it’s where we can be most transparent with God about our fears, our struggles, our hopes and our dreams without anyone altering our minds.

When Christian expose themselves to much without God’s covering, we become open to the Worlds attacks, the Devil’s tricks, and our flesh start to grow like weeds in an un-kept garden!

It’s time for us to go back to that hidden place. God created Adam in a garden and when I think of that creation, I think of God crafting him in secret, waiting for the perfect time to expose Him to the beauty of this world. Think of Daniel! He fasted for 21 days. Fasting is suppose to be a hidden thing. Matthew 6:16 states “And when you fast, don’t make it obvious, as the hypocrites do, for they try to look miserable and disheveled so people will admire them for their fasting. I tell you the truth, that is the only reward they will ever get.” In the hidden place we find the most joy, peace, and growth. The less interruption, the better

So ask yourself this week. “Have I went to that hidden place to worship God? Am I exposing myself to much? Who’s attention do I really crave? God or Peoples? What is God trying to tell me?”

2 thoughts on “Going Back To That Hidden Place

Leave a Reply

