The Wedding, The Bride, The Groom, and God’s unconditional love.

As I sat in the church pew and I saw the groom come in, I could only imagine the feeling of Joy that he have in his heart as he waited for his bride. The bridesmaids and groomsmen walked in as of they were floating and finally the doors were closed and we all knew it was time for the bride to make her entrance. As my dear friend stood at the alter and my dear friend floated down to her groom, my heart swelled and I could not help but smiling so hard that my cheeks started hurting. The wedding was beautiful. It was intimate, simple, and most of all centered around Jesus. I mean we even took communion. Then the reception was an awesome affair of finger foods, dancing, and sweet tea. I even danced with the bride and groom. The bride and groom… 

Something popped into my head today. God’s love for us is like a Man’s love for his wife. the wedding is the celebration and invitation in sharing the joy of salvation and the groom marrying his bride, the church. God does not require us to come perfectly to him, he will provide the white dress of pure and righteousness . Just think of the vows that a man and wife give to each other on their wedding day. To have and to hold, for rich or poor, sick or healthy, forsaken all others.The same way a man makes a covenant with his wife is the same one we make with Jesus. Just think of when Jesus when to that cross for us. He was sick, he was poor and I know in His human form he wished he had some one to hold and he had forsaken the deal the Devil tried to give to him and still went to the cross for a world that did and was going to hate and mock him. Do you understand we are his brides? He is our groom? What does that look like? 

I’ll tell you. 1 Corin 13. Jesus Love helps us endure all things. people kill over love yet Christ died to give life for love. Everything we do should be made in love. I like to think of the reception as a celebration in Heaven that is soon to come. Once our groom comes to steal us away from the trappings of this world, we will celebrate, dance, eat with and embrace our Savior, Hero, king. 

Quick note. Ladies wait on the Lord. Today taught  me to embrace the Husband of my spirit first then my earthly husband will come. I know its hard, its difficult, but God is able, he is truth, and he is just that amazing to bless you with your spirit-mate.  In the meantime, Ill dance at the spiritual reception, taking in spiritual food, and loving the lover of my soul. I urge you to do so too. God bless

Leave a Reply

