Mother Who? Giving Mother Nature the Kanye Shrug.

mother earth

Who is “Mother Nature”?

To me, she is the woman who comes around every 28 days, and reminds me why chocolate was invented along with irritating cramps.

To some, she is the one who birthed the world and chooses to cause natural disasters whenever she fancies.

Algonquian legend believe that “beneath the clouds lives the Earth-Mother from whom is derived the Water of Life, who at her bosom feeds plants, animals and human”.

Truth is this: Mother Nature is mythical.

She is nether the creator of the universe nor does she derive the Water of Life.

The Bible clearly indicates who is the life giver. Check this out:

John 4: 14-15

but whoever drinks of the water that I will give him will never be thirsty again. The water that I will give him will become in him a spring of water welling up to eternal life.” The woman said to him, “Sir, give me this water, so that I will not be thirsty or have to come here to draw water.” 

Revelation 22:17 

The Spirit and the Bride say, “Come.” And let the one who hears say, “Come.” And let the one who is thirsty come; let the one who desires take the water of life without price.

My people, my people:

Don’t be decieved by the world’s dogma. Earth was not created by a woman. As much as I love my sistah’s and believe in the advancement of my fellow woman, I won’t sit back and let men be dragged through the mud by extreme feminist ideology. My thought on Mother Nature has me asking the question of who is the Father? Cleary there has to be masculinty somewhere. Even the woman at the well understood that Jesus is the true giver of life. We cannot start life without a man and woman coming together. This idea of a woman not needing a man to do “x, y, and z”, is foolery from the Devil.  Yes ladies, cherish and honor the blessing of being a woman but realize that we are still daughters of the true Creator, ABBA (Almighty Father). Yes we can learn how to fix a car, become doctors, lawyers, and yes we deserve equal paying wages (AMEN?), but don’t let the pride of being a woman create the illusion of us either becoming manly, or taking away God’s purpose of a woman.

Sorry Mother Nature, but you get a Kanye Shrug.

Kanye-Shrug-300x286

It’s been real.

-Keyia

Leave a Reply

